top of page

ACM Honors Announces 2022 Honorees and Performers

The 15th annual ACM Honors will take place on Wednesday, August 24 at the Ryman

Auditorium in Nashville. Every year, special awards are handed out to artists on behalf of the Academy of Country Music.

The ACM Triple Crown Award will be given to Miranda Lambert, as she has won Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, and New Female Vocalist of the Year. Previous recipients include Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, and Carrie Underwood.

Connie Bradley will receive the ACM Icon Award. The award is given out to the person who has advanced the popularity of the genre. Bradley served more than three decades at ASCAP She was the company’s first female membership representative. Past winners of this award are George Strait, Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton.

The ACM Milestone Award will be presented to Morgan Wallen. Wallen has had a record-breaking career in the last few years, especially with his sophomore album Dangerous: The

Double Album. Past honorees include Taylor Swift, Luke Combs, and Garth Brooks.

The ACM Lifting Lives Award will be given to Paul Barnabee and Paul Wiles. This award is given to the artist or professional that has improved lives through the power of music. Barnabee served as the Chair of the Lifting Lives Board of Directors, and Wiles is also a member of the Board. Past honorees include Ross Copperman and Darius Rucker.