BREAKING: Lainey Wilson & Parker McCollum Early Wins at ACM Awards

Just announced ahead of the 2022 ACM Awards taking place this Monday, March 7th – Lainey Wilson is the winner of New Female Artist of the Year while Parker McCollum is the New Male Artist of the Year.

ACM Awards Lainey Wilson Parker McCollum

“Thank you for paving the damn way for me to be able to have an opportunity like this,” Wilson says to Miranda Lambert who called her to tell her the exciting news. McCollum stares back at Lambert speechless, in a touching moment when he realizes the news.

Tune in to the two-hour 57th Academy of Country Music Awards, featuring more than 20 performances, hosted by icon Dolly Parton and co-hosted by reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year Gabby Barrett and reigning ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen this Monday, March 7th livestreaming exclusively on Amazon Prime Video Monday, March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST from Allegiant Stadium.

Click here for the nominees, click here for the performers, and more details. 

To hear more of country music’s best new releases, head to our Playlists Page and follow The Nash New Releases playlist on Spotify. For the latest in country music news follow The Nash News on InstagramFacebookTwitter, and TikTok, and don’t miss our brand new newsletter!


#ACMAwards #Laineywilson #ParkerMcCollum

Weekly Writers Rounds

Trending News