top of page

CMT Announces Artists of the Year 2022 Honorees

CMT has announced its Artists of the Year 2022 honorees. Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, and Walker Hayes will be honored for their incredible work over the past year. Alan Jackson will be honored as the Artist of a Lifetime. The award ceremony will air on October 14th on CMT.

“We are honored to recognize the astounding achievements of this illustrious group of artists over the past year. Pearce, Johnson, Brown, Combs, and Hayes all represent the vibrant future of the country music format, as they defy convention and blaze new trails, breaking industry records and genre barriers. We can’t wait to celebrate their extraordinary accomplishments alongside their fellow artists and friends," said Margaret Comeaux, CMT’s Senior Vice President of Production, Music & Events per a press release.

The 90-minute special will feature some of music’s biggest stars, who will perform to celebrate the four honorees with never-before-seen performances and collaborations, and congratulatory moments. Musical pairings, special guests, additional honorees, performers, and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Do you like going to concerts? You can get $20 OFF your first order at SeatGeek! Use promo code: THENASHNEWS at checkout.