iHeart Radio Music Award Nominees Announced

This morning, iHeartMedia and Fox have revealed the nominations for the 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards. Some of country music’s biggest names like Blake Shelton, Maren Morris, and, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett were nominated as well as some of the hottest rising stars like HARDY and Gabby Barrett.

iHeart Radio Music Nominees

Fans have the opportunity to vote for the winner in several categories including Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, the Social Star Award, Favorite Music Video Choreography Award, and the brand new TikTok Bop of the Year Award. Voting, which can be done on Twitter using the appropriate category and nominee hashtag or on the iHeartRadio website, begins today and ends May 19 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

The iHeart Radio Music Awards will take place May 27 at 8 PM ET at The Dolby Theater in Los Angeles on FOX. The show can also will be heard on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app.

Check out the list of country categories or awards with country nominees below.

Best Duo/Group of the Year:

BTS Dan + Shay Jonas Brothers Maroon 5 twenty one pilots

Country Song of the Year:

“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Luke Combs “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton with Gwen Stefani “One Margarita” – Luke Bryan “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Country Artist of the Year:

Blake Shelton Luke Bryan Luke Combs Maren Morris Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Ashley McBryde Gabby Barrett HARDY Ingrid Andress Jameson Rodgers

To hear more of country music’s best new releases, head to our Playlists Page and follow The Nash New Releases playlist on Spotify. For the latest in country music news follow The Nash News on InstagramFacebookTwitter, and TikTok.


Weekly Writers Rounds

Trending News