top of page

Nashville Songwriter Awards Reveal Performers for 2023 Event

Just announced, Nashville Songwriters Association International has announced the first round of performers slated to take the stage at the 6th annual Nashville Songwriter Awards. The event will take place on Tuesday, September 26th at the infamous Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Performers include Tracy Lawrence, Cole Swindell, Ben Johnson, Emily Shackelton, Hunter Phelps, Blake Shelton, Megan Moroney, Dallas Wilson, Trannie Anderson, and Renee Blair.

The show aims to celebrate the people behind the hit songs we have known to come and love over the past year, as well as those who advocate for songwriters.

The evening will also honor Tim McGraw with the NSAI President's Keystone Award, Bobby Braddock with the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award, and David Israelite with the NSAI Advocacy Award.

Tickets for the award show go on sale Friday, July 21st at For more information, visit