top of page

Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2023 Inductees

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its 2023 inductees. This year's honored artists include Casey Beathard, Kix Brooks, David Lee Murphy, Keith Urban, and Rafe Van Hoy.

Beathard is known for writing hits like Kenny Chesney's "Don't Blink" and "No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem." He's also a Grammy Award winner. Kix Brooks is known for being one-half of the iconic country duo Brooks & Dunn while David Lee Murphy is known for his track "Dust on the Bottle."Murphy has also written for artists like Gary Allan, Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, and Jake Owen.

Keith Urban is a four-time Grammy winner who has written hits like "Somebody Like You," "Days Go By," and "Better Life." He's also helped pen tracks for artists Tyler Hubbard and Trent Harmon.

Rafe Van Hoy is a songwriter and producer that has landed numerous number-one songs. He's earned a Grammy nomination, 11 BMI One Million Airplay Awards, 3 BMI Two Million Airplay Awards, and has had his songs recorded by Reba McEntire, Fleetwood Mac, Diana Ross, Patti Loveless, and Brooks & Dunn.

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame was founded in 1970 and honors Nashville's rich legacy of songwriting excellence through preservation, celebration, and education.