Performers Announced for the 2021 “CMT Artists of the Year”

CMT has announced the lineup of performers for this year’s “CMT Artists of the Year” ceremony. Honorees Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, and Luke Combs will stun with solo performances. Kelsea Ballerini, another artist being honored, will perform remotely alongside The Jonas Brothers, her current tour mates. Mickey Guyton who has been named “Breakout Artist of the Year” will collaborate on stage with fellow GRAMMY-nominated artist Yola.

Famed group Boyz II Men and Pentatonix member Kevin Olusola are set to honor Chris Stapleton with a unique collaboration. Walker Hayes will also be performing his smash hit “Fancy Like” for the first time at an awards ceremony.

The 2021 “CMT Artists of the Year” special will be broadcasted live on October 13th from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on CMT at 9 p.m. CT.

To hear more of country music’s best new releases, head to our Playlists Page and follow The Nash New Releases playlist on Spotify. For the latest in country music news follow The Nash News on InstagramFacebookTwitter, and TikTok, and don’t miss our brand new newsletter!

#MickeyGuyton #KaneBRown #WalkerHayes #LukeCombs #RandyTravis #CMT #Yola #KelseaBallerini #GabbyBarrett #CMTArtistsoftheYear #ChrisStapleton

Weekly Writers Rounds

Trending News