top of page

The CMT Music Awards Reveal First Round of Performers

The CMT Music Awards have announced the first round of performers for its 2022 show.

Artists like Kane Brown, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, Luke Bombs, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, and Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson are all set to take the stage live in Nashville. Kelsea Ballerini, who is co-hosting the show with Anthony Mackie, will also perform.

The CMT Music Awards will be broadcasting live from Nashville on Monday, April 11th on the CBS Television Network. It will also be streamed on Paramount+.

Fan voting for the award show is now open at and general voting continues until Monday, April 4th at 10:00 a.m. ET.

To hear more of country music’s best new releases, head to our Playlists Page and follow The Nash New Releases playlist on Spotify. For the latest in country music news follow The Nash News on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and TikTok, and don’t miss our brand new newsletter!